Annual National Teochew Artists’ Exhibition

Introduction of Annual Ngee Ann National Teochew Artists’ Exhibition (TAE)

Ever since its establishment in 1998, Ngee Ann Cultural Centre (NACC), a subsidiary of The Ngee Ann Kongsi, has been actively promoting local arts and culture. The annual National Teochew Artists’ Calligraphy & Painting Exhibition (TAE) was first introduced in the same year as a platform for local Teochew artists to showcase their works and talents in traditional Chinese calligraphy, Chinese ink painting and Western paintings. The exhibition was renamed “Ngee Ann National Artists’ Exhibition” (TAE) in 2015 in order to showcase more genres of visual arts.

In the past two decades, the exhibition has attracted hundreds of fellow Teochew artists, including professionals, amateurs, art enthusiasts and even young talents to the exhibition and displayed thousands of artworks.

In conjunction with the annual exhibition, NACC established the “Ngee Ann Artist of the Year Award” way back in 1999. Each November at the Opening Ceremony of TAE, the prestigious Award is presented to a renowned local Teochew artist to honour his/her personal achievement in the pursuit of art creation and remarkable contribution to local arts scene. The Award also serves as an inspiration to young generation of artists.

The 21st Ngee Ann National Teochew Artists’ Exhibition 2019

全国潮人艺术展

義安全国潮人艺术展”简介

自1998年成立以来,義安公司辖下的義安文化中心,一直积极推广本地文化及艺术发展。中心也于成立当年举办了第一届的“全国潮人书画展”,为本地潮籍书画家提供一个传统中华书画及西洋绘画艺术的平台。该展览于2015年正式改名为“義安全国潮人艺术展”,以展出更多种类的视觉艺术作品。

多年来,活动展出了形式多样的艺术作品,也吸引了不同年龄层的潮籍乡贤参与展出,不论专业大师亦或艺术爱好者,大家为艺术齐聚一堂。

为了表彰本地潮籍艺术家的个人艺术成就,及其对艺术界所做出的杰出贡献,義安文化中心自1999年起,每年都会在艺术展的开幕典礼上颁发“義安年度義安特选卓越艺术家” 奖项给一位资深的本地潮籍艺术家。这些艺术家所展现出的严谨、刻苦耐劳的创作热忱及力求完美的创作精神值得大家敬佩,也为我国的年轻一代树立了良好的楷模。

此外,为发掘更有才华和潜质的年轻一代艺术家,中心自2021年起增设“義安新晋艺术家奖”,特别颁发给一位潮籍艺术新秀。此举除了让新一代的艺术家能有机会展示个人的创意与艺术,也让潮籍乡亲及国人认识一批后起艺术之秀。

第25届義安全国潮人艺术展2023

第24届義安全国潮人艺术展2022